Greene team vs. Green Supremes

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

jrogers999

Oct 9, 2011
Billerica Ma
I just got a ton on Greene Teams delivered from Lowes even though I was suppose to get Green Supremes. I like the Greene Teams
better. They seem to burn hotter and the fire is better. I've burned through about 2 tons of Green Supremes so
far. Also noticed there is much less dust in the Team bags.

I've been burning Greene Teams for 2 years and like them a lot. What did you pay for them? Up here in Maine Lowe's raised the price from $4.18 a bag to $5.49 a bag, which I refuse to pay. I'm down to my last 60 bags, so I'm looking for a replacement.

I'd pick the Greene Teams if I had to choose. A bit more heat with the GT's. GS's are a tad cleaner though.

Too bad you only got one ton. Lowes problem. I like the greene teams better, however, I too cant stand the price difference here in central Mass - 217 for Green Supremes and I just paid 261 for the Greene Teams. I think the ash is way less with GT, hotter, and last a little longer. On the same setting GS is giving me a higher flame, heat out put is good, lasting a little less time, but glass is dirtier and a little more ash.

I chose to get two tons of GT and one ton of GS. Seems silly maybe I ended up paying just under 800 to have it all delivered. They also let me use an expired 25 dollar of card too. The special price on the GT was b/c I used my lowes card. 5% off.

Hope that helps