Harman P43 pellet stove advise

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

sixman

Feeling the Heat
Apr 12, 2010
Central Texas
I am new to the pellet stove world and trying to find an alternative to my propane heat. I stopped by a nearby stove shop with the intention of getting a regular wood stove for my 1500sq to home and found myself intrigued by the Harman pellet stoves with the auto igniter and thermostat. I have access to all the wood I would ever need but the pellet stove is way easier to use. I say this because I have three kids under 14 yrs old that get home before I do and I can't see them stoking and loading the wood stove but they could operate the pellet stove just by turning the thermostat up. Any advise on brands that you may own that are a good choice or the Harman P43 would be nice since I would like to make the best informed decision before dropping the $2500 and then finding out some useful information later that makes me regret my decision would be great.

One word on the stove Multifuel=Less pellet picky! They burn any pellets even very bad ones good! If your going new a Harman PC45 is worth the bit extra cost!

You could always sell the firewood to pay for the pellets???? There is a member here doing that. It offsets the cost anyway!