I'd like to interview someone who heats their home with wood-heat only!

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello Hearth Room!

I'm a freelance writer and this is my first post here. However, my partner is a wood-stove enthusiast and has posted here numerous times. Plus, we're about to install a Blaze King Princess (20-hour burn times!) so I'm hoping that gives me a bit of clout!

I'm writing a short article for an online magazine about using wood-stoves as your only source of heat in your home.

I'm looking to interview someone quite quickly (just via email is fine) about how you can heat your home using wood ONLY. You can have a secondary heat source installed in your home, but you've got to use your wood-stove as your primary heat source and only rarely use your backup heat (and not at all would be even better).

In the article, I'd like to use your real name (first and last) and list your city and province/state. You can be located anywhere in Canada or the US--the colder the better!

You can send an email to [email protected] if you're interested in being mentioned in the article. It can be a short email, just let me know where you live, what kind of stove you have, and whether you have any back-up heat sources. Of course, you can PM me or leave a note here too.

I have no idea how many people will respond to this (I hope somebody does!!), but I'll post a follow-up once I've got someone lined up to help me out with this.

Thanks very much, and I love Hearth.com!

Cheers,
Laura-Jane
www.laura-jane.com
www.whimfield.com