"Keep doing what you're doing...."

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Iembalm4aLiving

Feeling the Heat
Oct 3, 2008
N.E. Ohio
....said my chimney sweep today as he was packing up his gear. Last winter was our first with the Osburn 2200, and I was a newb with a modern stove. Apparently my wood was good and my burning practices were sound. He said that what was in my liner was very light and came out with little effort.

Thanks to all who've directly or indirectly taught me so much about proper wood prep and good burning practices.

I'm really impressed with these stoves. I recommend them to all my friends who still burn open fireplaces. I'm sure they're annoyed with me. ;lol

For me it is the same. The advice here has been and still is invaluable. I do not want to think how badly I would have abused the stove and put me and my family in danger without all those experienced woodburners here that spend countless hours passing on their wisdom to newbies like me. I passed the link to this website on to all the woodburners I know. Hopefully, they took a look or they may never know what they are missing.

P.S. Special thanks to Craig to keep this forum running.

Reactions: pen
Posts like this are what this place is all about. Seeing your post will hopefully make some of the lurkers stop and think instead of just keeping on doing it the way they always have.

Congrats. You are ready to do it again. And again and again and...