Multiple Aquastats only one well

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

BoilerMan

Minister of Fire
Apr 16, 2012
Northern Maine
I only have one well on the Attack. I had three single Honeywell 6006A's on my old boiler, one for system control, one for over-ride, and one for over-heat.

I'd like to have basically three set points and three N.O. contacts for these independent set points. I have lots of PLC experience, but would like to keep this purely mechanical in nature if possible. All of these contacts will be pilot duty low voltage making and breaking 24V for zone valves.

These three will be progressively making at 5-10 degree intervals. First for the indirect ZV at 165, next at 180 for tricking the injection control into thinking the floor supply is 5 degrees cooler than it really is, and last at 190 for tricking the injection controller floor is 10 degrees cooler/ and opening largest ZV for upstairs.

Any thoughts on this or suggestions are welcome. This is basically a three step boiler temp control. I'd like to avoid strap-on aquastats if I can, but that could be an option.

TS

This is basically a three step boiler temp control. I'd like to avoid strap-on aquastats if I can, but that could be an option.