New to Everything, any assurances?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa220

Feeling the Heat
Aug 10, 2012
central ME
I am New To both this forum and pellet stoves. My Harman P43 is being installed tomorrow morning. I am excited, nervous and a bit afraid all at the same time. Not looking forward to the hole being cut in the wall for one but that is a necessary evil!

Anyway, I have a strange home layout and the stove cannot be centrally located. It will be at the end of my house in the one story living room in a corner angled towards an archway that leads into the main part of the home that is two story. The heat will need to travel almost 22 feet to get to the main part of the home which is another 22 feet long before going around a corner to reach upstairs.

I understand the pellet stove heat will likely not reach upstairs and I will have to rely on my hot water baseboard for that, but in anyone's experience, will this stove heat this whole length of my home?

I just have this fear I will have spent a good sum of money and not have any advantage from it. any assurances From forum users would be most welcome!