Newbie here: Question about pellets in your signatures

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

CD2011

Aug 28, 2011
Massachusetts
Just installed a Harmon P43, and have been reading lots and lots of the posts here. I am wondering about all the different kinds of pellets that some of you list in your signature.Do you burn different types/brands of pellets over the course of the winter? and if so, why?

Variety is the spice of life! :)

Actually its what I found to be the deal at time of purchase. I can no longer get/afford my favorite pellets!

Type of pellets are a hot topic and also peoples pet peeves.

To learn more about how your stove behaves its worthwhile checking different brands. ALso people usually spend quite some time to gain advantage of a low price/good heat pellet. Its questionalbe if its worth your time in terms of investment, but it sure makes some fun (ever out for a bargain ?) - or you just get tired of unnecessary cleaning after some junk pellets...