Piazzetta pellets stove A to Z recommendations

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Pascal_Maertens

Feeling the Heat
Hi there,

I assume that you are a new Piazzetta owner, at this moment if you are on this forum it usually because you need help with your new stove, I would like to introduce myself, my name is Pascal Maertens I’m from Mont-Laurier, Quebec in Canada I’m also a certified Piazzetta technician. I have been selling Piazzetta products for now five years and since then owned too stove, one was a Sabrina and recently bought a P962 only for the look of it, and believe me, at first I had my share of problem too but today Piazzetta stove have no secret for me.

Here are my recommendations if you own a Piazzetta;

• The less you have chimney the less it cost and the less you have problem

• First have it adjusted with the proper tools to the proper settings by a technician

• Always run your stove with the type of pellets you made your settings with soft of hard wood

• Have your stove and chimney totally cleaned every 2000 to 2400 pounds of pellets

• In winter run on power level P3 and more then adjust the temperature with thermostat

• Energy saver mode in fall and spring time only unless you have a very well insulated house

• OAK or no OAK I don’t care it’s your money but be aware in some states there’s laws on this but this stove is fully adjustable so it dosent really need it

• It is also possible to run a Piazzetta on solar panel and minimize the effect on batteries