Questions on running a Newmac Multifuel Hot Air Furnace (Coal), Coal Brands, Ect...

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

DavidB.

Jan 24, 2011
Northern Maine
This is my first time posting on this website and I wanted to take an opportunity to thank everyone in advance for the onslaught of information that I know will be forthcoming. I've got a Newmac multifuel furnace. I can burn wood/oil/coal. The model number is a CL86-96G; it's a hot air furnace. I just had a house built the other year so it's very new, an 1800 square foot ranch. It's a Maple Leaf modular home with R-50 in the roof and R-25 in the walls. I'm in Northern Maine so it does get cold up here. Today is 20 below.