rate my wood pile...

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

par0thead151

Feeling the Heat
Jul 26, 2009
south eastern wisconsin
after having no wood for my first year, i have this wood cut and split since spring.
most was standing dead trees so it was fairly dry to begin with.
what do you guys think?
roys_fuel.jpg

IMG_1555.jpg

Looks like you have been a busy man! I think you have more in your garage than I have in my entire stockpile...then again, this is my first year. I should get by with what I have.

Nice pics, thanks for sharing!

I'd rate it pretty darn good but I hope it all didn't come home in the trunk of the BMW.

SolarAndWood said:
I'd rate it pretty darn good but I hope it all didn't come home in the trunk of the BMW.

haha, not a chance.
transport vehicle is a GMC sierra 2500 HD
im thinking i will burn all that and then some this year.

i give it a 10. the wood in the garage looks like it makes life easier when the weather gets tough. i need to have some in mine too. maybe this summer ill make a space for a half cord or so. pete

heatwise said:
i give it a 10. the wood in the garage looks like it makes life easier when the weather gets tough. i need to have some in mine too. maybe this summer ill make a space for a half cord or so. pete

yea wood in the garage makes life very easy.
having a 3 car garage helps too.
the only problem is bugs and rodents.