St Croix Revolution newbe

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

gilandjoy

Oct 23, 2008
ne ohio
I'm new to the pellet burning ,and the forum experience. I just installed a new St Croix Revolution furnace add on to my existing ducts and have been running it for the last two weeks. My problem is I can't find anyone else that is experienced ! I am wondering if I have my settings right or what I'm supposed to expect from my furnace. ie.....is the flame supposed to always scorch the glass ?, What am I looking for with the adjustment of the air damper?...etc. Hate sounding stupid but this seemed like a good way to talk to people with a little knowledge. Any thoughts? :)

You might also want to post in the boiler room to see if anyone has one of these.

Installed a new Rev. this fall, new to pellets myself. Flame on mine doesn't hit the glass, get a little light brown on it, wipes right off w/ a paper towel. Check your manual for intake damper setting, it's different for different fuels. Are you running the sideboards on the burnpot, manual is confusing on this point, I'm trying to find the answer, gonna call a different dealer today to try to get some info, dealer here is clueless. Self install, or did you have it done?

Thanks Begreen I'll do that.......soon as I figure it out.

hossthehermit said: