What pellets for an Englander 25-PDVC?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

tmyers

Feb 12, 2008
Western Michigan
I am curious on opinions from those of you with an Englander 25-PDVC. What brand do you feel burns the "best". Like for instance lately I have been burning Pro pellets and they dont burn fully. They just get really red and pile up in the pot.
Jeds on the other hand burn a little better and dont seem to have as much of this issue. Just wanting to ask your opinions to maybe help my issues with my stove. Thanks

I'm new to the pellet world this year but I've tried a few brands. Somerset burns the best for me. OHP, Heat Resource, Rocky Mountain, and Eco Flame are a few others I have tried but wasn't thrilled with.

I am also new to pellets and pellet stoves but I have been running Stove Chow from HD since I bought my stove. They burn really well for me and at only $187 a ton you can't go wrong.

I`m getting a hotter fire with Lignetics (white bag, blue letters) than some others I`ve previously used but with more ash than usual. No big deal though. My PDVC burns whatever it`s fed .

tmyers said:
I am curious on opinions from those of you with an Englander 25-PDVC. What brand do you feel burns the "best". Like for instance lately I have been burning Pro pellets and they dont burn fully. They just get really red and pile up in the pot.
Jeds on the other hand burn a little better and dont seem to have as much of this issue. Just wanting to ask your opinions to maybe help my issues with my stove. Thanks