Wildlife pics part II - 2010 deer season

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

OhioBurner©

Minister of Fire
Aug 20, 2010
Center of Ohio
Ok had a few more pics from this years archery hunts I wanted to post up...

800IMG_1949.jpg

800IMG_1797.jpg

800IMG_2182.jpg

800IMG_2071.jpg

800IMG_2079.jpg

800IMG_2033.jpg

800IMG_2113.jpg

800IMG_2164.jpg

Fantastic photos. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks all, off hand I wasnt sure what the bird is in the second picture? Is it a titmouse does anyone know? I'm no expert at birds but I do try and figure out what they are when I see em.

►►OhioBurner◄◄™ said:
Thanks all, off hand I wasnt sure what the bird is in the second picture? Is it a titmouse does anyone know? I'm no expert at birds but I do try and figure out what they are when I see em.

The bird in the second pic looks a lot like the tufted titmouse (titmice?) that I see here in Maine . . . but I'm not sure if Ohio and Maine have the same species.

Nice shots Burner, i really like them all, especially the bird shots. You guys are right, it is a titmouse....are 4 and five swallows? Remind me of a barn swallow. Anyway, I wanted to inquire as to what kind of camera you have? It really takes some nice picutures and obviously compact enough to carry in the woods. Hear you on the rotating schedule, i work a 24/7 shop that rotates every month from nights to days and jumps forward during that time too. Have to cary a schedule just to know when to go to work and when you should be sleeping.

cass

tcassavaugh said: