1. Welcome Hearth.com Guests and Visitors - Please enjoy our forums!
    Hearth.com GOLD Sponsors who help bring the site content to you:
    Hearthstone Soapstone and Cast-Iron stoves( Wood, Gas or Pellet Stoves and Inserts)
    Caluwe - Passion for Fire and Water ( Pellet and Wood Hydronic and Space Heating)

Ash vac - more power! This 3 motor, 2 hose 407 CFM 19.5amp Hepa ash vac will really eat pellet ash!

Post in 'The Pellet Mill - Pellet and Multifuel Stoves' started by Don2222, Jan 29, 2013.

  1. Don2222

    Don2222 Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    7,078
    Loc:
    Salem NH
    Hello

    I was working with my new chimney sweep the other day. He has one of these babies! This really sucks ash with 83" of water lift! ! !

    http://www.icscompany.net/chimney_sweep_vacuum.htm

    Captures the smallest of dust particles, down to 0.3 microns

    It holds 150 lbs so you do not have to empty very often!

    [​IMG]

    Helpful Sponsor Ads!





  2. Danny Cathcart

    Danny Cathcart Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2012
    Messages:
    76
    Loc:
    Michigan
    For $1400.00, it'd better wipe me as well! Damn!
    oldmountvernon and 343amc like this.
  3. St_Earl

    St_Earl Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,094
    Loc:
    millinocket, north central maine
    and only $1,400. ;lol
    looks like an awesome tool for a professional.
    very nice to have for client's houses i imagine.
  4. St_Earl

    St_Earl Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,094
    Loc:
    millinocket, north central maine

    maybe there is a "birthday" attachment.
    mr coffee, gbreda and P38X2 like this.
  5. imacman

    imacman Guest

    Agreed. Way too much.
  6. P38X2

    P38X2 Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1,669
    Loc:
    Jaffrey, NH
    Looks like R2-D2 but gotta feeling it works like Mega Maid.....and with 150 lbs of ash capacity, I hope it doesn't decide to go from suck to blow.
    slvrblkk and 343amc like this.
  7. 4Dtvman

    4Dtvman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    63
    Loc:
    East Bay of Rhode Island
    Might have a hard time in peoples home finding 20 amp outlets. Most outlets are 15 amps. Expect my house, when I wired mine my brother in law brought me all the wire from work (12 ga.). After all the wire was up with outlets and circuit breakers the electrical inspector had me change all the outlets to 20 amps and replace all the circuit breakers.
  8. Don2222

    Don2222 Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    7,078
    Loc:
    Salem NH
    You can run 2 motors without going over 15 amps! If you switch in the 3rd motor than all the lights go out! LOL That is a powerful vacuum! ROFL

    Actually, motors pull the most amps when they start up. This is why there is a switch for each motor. That way, you do not blow a fuse or pop a breaker. It claims you can run all 3 on a 15 amp circuit but my chimney man only switched in 2 motors when we cleaned out the chimney.
  9. jtakeman

    jtakeman Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    13,486
    Loc:
    Northwestern CT.
    Nice don. But way way too price for us penny pinchers(thats why we burn pellets Were cheap). :p

    Unless don's gonna give us a extremely large hearth discount? ::-)
  10. smwilliamson

    smwilliamson Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    3,903
    Loc:
    Southcoast, MA
    $179 for a ridgid shop vac, guaranteed for life, ever breaks you bring it back for another. HEPA filter and vac bags and yer set.
  11. imacman

    imacman Guest

    Yep, what he said.
  12. Don2222

    Don2222 Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    7,078
    Loc:
    Salem NH
    Hello

    My chimney man does 500 chimneys a year locally and he really needs the 4" hose to suck up the air born dust when the brush comes down the flue. We do impress people!
  13. Don2222

    Don2222 Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    7,078
    Loc:
    Salem NH
    Hi Scott

    This is the guaranty for the rigid. I really do not think they will give free motors. Did you ever get any?
    Full Lifetime Warranty Against Material Defects and Workmanship
  14. glenc0322

    glenc0322 Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    603
    Loc:
    long Island NY
    great vacuum but to rich for the homeowner. I can buy 7 tons of pellets for that price
  15. 343amc

    343amc Feeling the Heat

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    376
    Loc:
    West Michigan
    Maybe someday if I win the lottery.

    Nah, to hell with that idea. If I win the lottery I'll pay the guy with the $1400 vacuum to get dirty while I watch and have a cocktail.
    DexterDay likes this.
  16. moey

    moey Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Messages:
    880
    Loc:
    Southern Maine
    hmm this should have a 5-20P plug which would make it pretty much inoperable in every house. I guess in a commercial building it would work.
  17. St_Earl

    St_Earl Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,094
    Loc:
    millinocket, north central maine
    says in the specs it runs off a single 110 circuit.
  18. glenc0322

    glenc0322 Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    603
    Loc:
    long Island NY
    No the spec says a 15 amp 110 volt breaker. But not to many homes have 110 volts most are 120 but will work in a standard 120 volt 15 amp receptacle.

    I would still rather buy 7 tons of pellets
  19. mepellet

    mepellet Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,949
    Loc:
    Central ME
    So you used 12ga wire, 15 amp bkrs and 15 amp receptacles and the inspector had you change the bkrs and receptacles?
  20. smwilliamson

    smwilliamson Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    3,903
    Loc:
    Southcoast, MA
    I brought the vacuum back and hey gave me a brand new one. Got one vac that has seen 2500 clean outs
  21. moey

    moey Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Messages:
    880
    Loc:
    Southern Maine
    Id rather buy 7 tons of pellets too...

    Well it says it has three motors rated at 6.5 amps each but it runs on a 15 amp breaker. Something does not add up.
  22. glenc0322

    glenc0322 Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    603
    Loc:
    long Island NY
    The Only thing you should of replaced is outlets. to keep the same amperage as the wire. You can put a 15 amp breaker on a 12 guage wire. The reason he can make you change the outlets is if another electrician comes to the house and sees a 12 guage wire in the panel he might replace the 15 amp breaker with a 20 and then you can overload the outlet.
  23. P38X2

    P38X2 Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1,669
    Loc:
    Jaffrey, NH
    I was wondering the same thing. That's an excellent reason and a great answer.
  24. glenc0322

    glenc0322 Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    603
    Loc:
    long Island NY
    thanks I am an electrician
    P38X2 likes this.
  25. mepellet

    mepellet Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,949
    Loc:
    Central ME
    That's what I was getting at.

Share This Page