Auger not staying on

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

jvpeap

Dec 15, 2014
NJ
Hi all, frequent lurker, first time poster. I'm a relative pellet newbie, though I have researched a good amount and feel like I am decently conversant. We're having an issue with our Breckwell P2000FS and I couldn't find an answer elsewhere.

When we turn the stove on, it lights fine and all the fans, etc. sound fine. But after the combustion cycle ends, the auger turns off but never switches back on, leaving the fire to die. But if I turn the stove off and on again after a few minutes, it starts right back up, and the auger stays on and burns just fine until we turn it off the next day for daily maintenance.

I can't seem to figure out why the auger won't stay on the first time, but works just fine after I manually restart it? I hope this makes sense. Thanks for any help you can give.

Sounds like your POF disc isn't seeing the heat in time so the stove just shuts down.

You may have a bad switch or crud between the switch and where it mounts on the stove or behind where it mounts on the stove.

Given your description I vote for crud. A little cleaning may be all that is needed.

Thanks both of you. That's a helpful link: the manual I have is outdated and doesn't include as much information as any of those on the link you provided. I'll check it out after work today!

Thanks both of you. That's a helpful link: the manual I have is outdated and doesn't include as much information as any of those on the link you provided. I'll check it out after work today!