Dell Point Europa 75 not heating up very well

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

learningtoburn

Dec 1, 2016
Flint, Michigan
I am new to pellet stoves, burned wood most of my life and just purchased a 2006 Dell Point Europa 75. I have read a bunch of posts on here, some say good things others not so good but I feel after getting some advise from this forum that I got a good deal. I have taken it all apart, cleaned it up and have ran it several times.
I do NOT use this to heat my home but rather to heat an uninsulated enclosed covered porch here in Michigan for extra space and a place to hang out. I used to have a wood stove that would get the area so hot you literally could sit out there in your underwear on a single digit night and still be warm. I cannot seem to get the Europa to heat the area over 62 degrees and it's 27 out. Am I missing something, did I make the wrong decision for what I am trying to do with it or am I not doing something I should to get the heat this thing is capable of producing?