1. Welcome Hearth.com Guests and Visitors - Please enjoy our forums!
    Hearth.com GOLD Sponsors who help bring the site content to you:
    Hearthstone Soapstone and Cast-Iron stoves( Wood, Gas or Pellet Stoves and Inserts)
    Caluwe - Passion for Fire and Water ( Pellet and Wood Hydronic and Space Heating)
  1. TJC

TJC New Member

Loc:
    Lancaster, NH
    Well, as soon as we drop a check off anyway. LOL

As you know I'm a newbie here and had a few questions concerning pellet stoves etc.

We have decided to change it a bit from the original idea of putting a larger stove downstairs and hoping to heat the upstairs with floor registers and stairway.

Final decision is to put an Enviro Empress FS stove in the Man Cave which is 1200 sq ft.
    Upstairs we are going to put an M55 FPI to replace the gas insert we currently have and only use as a supplemental on occasion type thing.

Hopefully we'll have everything installed within the next 2 weeks.

Only issue we have with the FPI is that the opening is taller than the stove trim. So we will need to add a plate inside the opening to fill the gaps in the corners. Not a big problem.

Helpful Sponsor Ads!

2. imacman

imacman Guest

Congrats!! As Always, it didn't really happen until the pics show-up here....LOL.

Don't forget the all important surge protectors for both units....and good ones!
  3. Delta-T

Delta-T Minister of Fire

Loc:
    NH
    nice choices, I like the M55 especially, it'll melt your face off on high (slight exaggeration).

X2 on surge protector and do read the manuals...pretty pictures.
  4. CT Pellet

CT Pellet Minister of Fire

Loc:
    Torrington, CT