Harman P43 owners, couple ???

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

shtrdave

Feeling the Heat
Feb 13, 2012
SW PA
I am new to this pellet thing, I have read the manual, and am wondering if anyone can tell me how to make work for lack of a better term, better?

Do you just leave the thermister wire hang off the back or move it out from there and if so how high up do you have it?

I am using a premium pellet from a local company, have chosen room temp set around 67 ish (I don't like a lot of heat but a nice feeling of warm is great) I have max feed at 2 and the blower set at the low side of middle.

I do have ash the whole way across the front of the burn pot. The dealer told me that the room temp setting would heat the room about 3 degrees above setting before shutting down and then back on once it falls 1 degree below set temp. Now it is on and it is warming back up, can not lay my hand on the top of it or the side. Do I need my blower turned higher?

Why does the combustion blower run for so long when the stove shuts down?

It also rumbles or sends a frequency out that sounds like there is a helicopter flying over head, is this normal, it is not constant but comes and goes as it burns

I know I am going to have more questions, if you don't mind, I do really like it, but I am either to hot or have a chill, just trying to find that happy place.

thank you

IMG_0534.JPGIMG_0535.JPGIMG_0536.JPG

I am new to this pellet thing, I have read the manual, and am wondering if anyone can tell me how to make work for lack of a better term, better?