Help with Stove I. D.

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Chad Brown

May 8, 2012
Can anyone identify this stove? I am an insurance agent so I look at a pretty fair amount of stoves when I'm insuring homes. Usually I can find some kind of identification on them but this one has nothing that I could see. The only thing that I know is that it was installed about 10 years ago and came from a repo house.

IMAG1075.jpg IMAG1076.jpg IMAG1077.jpg

Hmm, I think you stumped the chumps.......

If it was installed (bought) 10 years ago and does not have a label, that's not really good news! Most stoves sold in the last 25+ years have to be EPA approved AND UL (or equiv) tested and labeled.

I suspect this is a relatively low production stove that made have never been tested or labeled.

If you give the locale that helps a little - as some local and regional companies exist.

With the shroud around it could be a foreign product, Hmm resembles Kent, not sure. 8" pipe, I'm sure someone will come up with an answer.:cool:

that reminds me of those old hill billy stoves we called "trash burners", sold in the 50's before our trash became poisonous LOL. If it is one these old timer stoves from the 50's the make would be very hard since everyone and their mother made them from sears N roebuck to grandpa Gill, but i cant really see details in hinges or construction to really date it (im just telling you what it appears like to me).

from an insurance co. standpoint (im thinking ya'll well be running hard N fast from this old tank) LOL