Installer in Greater Boston for APS-1600

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

Zorkomatic

Aug 17, 2022
MA
I am a disabled Marine veteran looking for an installer to install a brandnew APS-1600 wood stove in my living room, with flue/chimney through the wall. Not looking for a handout, will pay what the job is worth. You must be insured and have at least two references. Reply here or send PM with contact details to arrange a visit for a quote.

Not one contractor showed his face for this. It was either "not in my service area," or "I don't install unless I sold the stove (at obscene prices)" or "We have an installer but I won't tell you who it is." Classic L. Ermey jackwipes all. I ended up doing it myself with the help of a Russian immigrant who did want to work. The next time some fools mouths off at me about "inflation" and the "great resignation" I'm going to adjust his attitude with a 2x4 Attitude Adjustment Tool®.

This really isnt a website to source contractors for work, but good on you for getting it taken care of, hope to see you make more posts as the heating season starts up, lots of good info and banter here, all great people that love burning wood.

This really isnt a website to source contractors for work, but good on you for getting it taken care of, hope to see you make more posts as the heating season starts up, lots of good info and banter here, all great people that love burning wood.