Installing 19?? wood stove help with installation

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

TheCarService

Hearth Supporter
Jan 31, 2009
Puget Sound,WA
Hello all Let me just say I'm new to winter cold,from the caribbean no need for wood stoves,heaters,etc.
New here I am installing a used wood stove dated on bottom 1936 but not sure if that is year of manufacture or not.
Heavy seems to be Cast Iron stove in excellent condition aside from needing new screws to secure the clean out door.
so far I have it cleaned up and painted with proper paint and built a pad of durock topped with marble tile.

Now I need help with the proper piping..running through 2 story daylight rambler built in 1901..?seems to be lots of confusion about the proper piping I need to use
through the second story and do I need some type of heat shield through the first floor ceiling-came with piping up to the first floor ceeling black appears to be single wall pipe.
Help

Attachments

• S7300635.JPG
    S7300635.JPG
    132.3 KB · Views: 220