1. Welcome Hearth.com Guests and Visitors - Please enjoy our forums!
    Hearth.com GOLD Sponsors who help bring the site content to you:
    Hearthstone Soapstone and Cast-Iron stoves( Wood, Gas or Pellet Stoves and Inserts)

Iron & Oak 26 Ton Splitter --- thank you

Post in 'The Gear' started by Scotts Bum Wine, Jan 23, 2013.

1. Scotts Bum Wine

Scotts Bum Wine New Member

Loc:
    Western NY State
    Hello all-

This is my first time posting to this forum, but I have been an active lurker for many years. I just want to take a quick moment to thank the participants in this forum for their discussions relative to several items I have purchased over the years --- most recently, and Iron & Oak 26 ton vertical/horizontal log splitter with a Subaru/Robin engine. After forty years of splitting wood by hand, and developing tendinitis in both elbows, it is a godsend to have a reliable piece of machinery to assist with this task. Input from MasterMech and GordonShumway, in a thread from last year, was particularly helpful. The Subaru 9 HP motor starts with one pull (one handed) every time, and the ram quickly chugs through the most gnarled up hard maple I can throw at it. No more throwing those knotty pieces in a bonfire for me!
    Having worked in heavy-highway construction for 30 years, I have an appreciation for well made equipment, and I tend to buy industrial/commercial grade products when I can. I have better things to do with my time than to spend it repairing broken machines. This I&O seems to fit the bill. Thanks again for your help. Now lets talk about a wood gasification boiler ........ ;o)

Scott
    oldogy and MasterMech like this.

Helpful Sponsor Ads!

2. mking7

mking7 Burning Hunk

Loc:
    West, TX