I've never done this before...

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

am.bullock

Feb 17, 2019
southbend, IN
I've lurked on this site to learn how to install my wood burning stove (https://www.lowes.com/pd/US-Stove-Company-2000-sq-ft-Wood-Burning-Stove/3457298 mine is second hand I bought it for 280$ us) and developed a temporary heating project that I can disassemble before next winter. That sounds insane but you haven't heard anything yet: I've never operated a wood furnace, I've never split wood, I bought each component myself and the only people involved in any of this is me and my wife. Again: we have drained any possible solution other than building everything we need ourselves. With no assistance, prior knowledge, or donations; we undertook this test with no possibility of recourse. My name is Aaron Bullock, my wifes name is Agnes Bullock and in 2018 we decided to change our lives, stop paying rent and spend our time and energy on something we can physically see

I will shorten a very lengthy tale into something appropriate for this forum: in 09/18 we moved into this home, in 10/18 our back porch caught on fire. I woke up in the early hours of the day to find a huge flame raging towards our back door (recently installed by, again, no other than Aaron and Agnes) i didn't have any other determination but to end the flame; Agnes was so upset she couldn't see the threat but in the face of danger you make decisions quickly and without consideration. after this life threatening fire we installed a wood burning stove to stay warm.. because we're responsible.