new pellet stove owner(or soon to be)

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Tex

Sep 20, 2014
east texas
H i. This is my first time posting. Been doing alot of research on the various pellet stoves . ive been burning wood for 20 years,15 years in a dutch west with catalytic and blower. heated my whole house. just turned 59. tired of cutting, splitting,etc.i have a dealer near this small town i live in. that sells harman,lopi and quadra fire. all the really expensive ones.they are good though. but im looking at the england stoves, just went to lowes today and seen the 25 pdv. for the first time in person. wow. really heavly built with monster augers. im leaning that way with the clearence price of 959.00. what do you guys think

I don't know very much about that stove but you can check the ratings on here and type the stove you want into the forums you will find discussions on that stove to read may help you to make your decission welcome by the way.

What is your square footage shows that stove to heat a maximum of 1500 square feet only has a40lb hopper u may be getting up in the middle of the night to refill with such a small hopper just some things to think about.