Oak questions

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

JRA

Feeling the Heat
Nov 24, 2014
north shore ma
New to burning and first year with pellet stove. I have a winslow pi40 and it's working great since having it installed early October. The stove has a fresh air intake aka taking air from inside the house. My question to the veterans is how easy is it to install the oak. Will removing a few bricks and putting in a double sided screen work? Maybe a stupid question, however as I said I am new to all of this.

Thanks

It's not a stupid question at all.

It would, however, be easier to answer your question if you would post a few pics of your installation and where you want the OAK inlet to go.

Good luck!

JRA,
X 2 with FTG-05 said. We need pics or drawings with a detailed description to advise. Pics worth a thousand words.

Not sure why they are sideways. Pictures are as follows. Outside look at chimney, view from stove to house, and picture of stove

Turn your phone horizontal and try to repost. This just backed my theory of holding the phone vertical that the pics spin possibly. I see your phone held vertically and can tell by shots of other pics. Rolling the dice here!

Also some details of house construction type.

20141228_142027.jpg 20141228_142539.jpg 20141228_142052.jpg

First image of chimney second image is view from stove and third is stove itself

First image of chimney second image is view from stove and third is stove itself
Did the horizontal phone deal work? Pics are right....