Pig application...first post

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Cornstar

Nov 4, 2011
SW WI
Greetings...

I'm new here, and thought I'd put in my ap for Pellet Pig.

I've been burning corn for four years, and before that I heated with an outside wood boiler. Got tired of burning 12 full cords a year, and switched to corn. With corn prices up, I decided to explore pellets, and I they are working well for me.

Anyway, I bought these pellets in September/October, and hauled them (one ton at a time), in my old 92 Chevy 4wd.

Looking forward to learning from this board....Thanks!

I will second your nomination for Pellet Pig status
we must now wait on popah's approval

I wanna get all sweaty and naked and roll around in pellets :p

PJPellet said:

There's a mental image we can all do without
ugh.gif

:lol:

PJPellet said:
Bad image thinking of an adult doing that, but kind of funny since my 6 year old has Sensory Integration Disorder
and she puts on a pair of shorts and t-shirt and tries to swim in the 5 gallon pails of pellets that I line up inside the door, and it actually helps with the SID, although the mess she makes is a nightmare! thinking of making her a 'pellet box' instead of a sandbox.

Cornstar said:
Greetings...

I'm new here, and thought I'd put in my ap for Pellet Pig.

I've been burning corn for four years, and before that I heated with an outside wood boiler. Got tired of burning 12 full cords a year, and switched to corn. With corn prices up, I decided to explore pellets, and I they are working well for me.