Storage Noob here

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Apr 30, 2021
CT
Hey guys, so in anticipation of our stove in a few months, we had purchased another rack (I bought the first one back in 2017, thinking we would be getting one then .

I though this would be a good place to put them, I those are rocks under the racks. The area does not get flooded with water. I’m also thinking about elevating a bit with brick pavers. But the real question is, what are your thought on the location?

Don’t ask me, because I don’t know South and East from North and West in my backyard. Looking for ideas, the yard is sloped, so not too many places to put it. Help and thank you!!

2E9139FD-9607-487B-B88D-82F647C43405.jpeg

How much (cords) do expect to burn per year?

Based on the shadow I am guessing that might be the north side of the fence, which will also act as a wind block. Wind and sun are what help dry out the woodpile quickest, so not ideal, but sometimes one has to work with what is at hand.