Well I know this is not right...

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

brock61

Dec 4, 2015
Athens, GA
Greetings all,
I'm a complete novice, so looking for some sage advice. My 2 big concerns are the connection to the stove and then to the chimney. I have a 6" adjustable adapter on the bottom connected to the stove with an adapter. My first thought was to the adapter at the top where it goes into the chimney, but couldn't persuade the adapter into the adjustable connector.
The second concern is at the top. The store I visited had a coupling sleeve that I'm thinking I should have purchased to connect to the chimney.
Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Attachments

• Well I know this is not right...
    DSC01916.JPG
    102.7 KB · Views: 489
    DSC01917.JPG
    87.3 KB · Views: 502
    DSC01918.JPG
    37.7 KB · Views: 497
    DSC01919.JPG
    22.8 KB · Views: 448
Agreed, this doesn't look correct. The stove pipe needs to match the chimney pipe brand. The chimney support box is unfamiliar. Do you know what type of chimney is installed?

Agreed, this doesn't look correct. The stove pipe needs to match the chimney pipe brand. The chimney support box is unfamiliar. Do you know what type of chimney is installed?
I don't. The old stove was gone when we purchased the house. I just had a chimney sweep clean out the pipe-all ok.