What we do when the woods all stacked

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

WOODBUTCHER

Minister of Fire
Just putting this out there to see what you other Wood-Mobsters do while the woods drying. I'm a Graphic Artist by trade, I do semi-pro photography and I am also a pumpkin grower. Here's a picture of my son and I last September, I got real lucky and bagged 11 pumpkins off one Bigmax plant that took over 800 square feet of space....total weight of all 11....1,228 lbs

Enjoy,
WoodButcher

Attachments

• bch_01.jpg
    bch_01.jpg
    52 KB · Views: 1,366
  • bch_02.jpg
    bch_02.jpg
    113 KB · Views: 1,323
  • bch_03.jpg
    bch_03.jpg
    44.4 KB · Views: 1,270
Hmm, wht I do when it's all stacked. Well, I guess in a nutshell when I'm not cutting splitting or stacking there's this other thing called work that I engage in for roughly 8 hours each day...........

Drink Beer! You earned it! It also helps to fend off the aches!!!

shorty27 said:
Yes I do. Doors are $500. They take about 25 hours to make and although you can't see the detail in the pictures, these are not just cut out. The hair is in the animals, the wood grain is carved into the wood, all lines are cut into the wood and the leaves. Takes a lot of time, but they come out pretty nice. Other items depend on what someone wants. Here's a few more things I have done.

Shorty,
Wow ! very nice work, I like to see stuff like that.....my favorite is the Bears......keep it up!

WoodButcher

eba1225 said: