Which Fisher Fireplace Insert Model?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

ellisonk

Dec 28, 2018
LaVale, MD
I purchased a Fisher fireplace insert but turns out won't fit due to 8" flue and dimemsions (25" wide top shelf)
Need to identify which model and year this is to try to resell. Please help!
15460135623236516274216893919189.jpg 15460136027705983257566051767775.jpg 15460136307352572072637230800379.jpg 15460135623236516274216893919189.jpg 15460136027705983257566051767775.jpg 15460136307352572072637230800379.jpg

Reactions: Todd67
Hello everyone,I'm new to this so here it go's. My name is Bob and I was the first paid welder for the Fisher stove works in N.H.We were the first franchise that Bob&Carol; sold to Arnold Dunagan from Eugene,Or.around 1975-76 and contrary to all stories heard about the design of the Grandpappa-Bear,A.Dunagan charged me $400.00 for distorting 2 baby-bear stoves.I welded two of them together.1-right hand and 1-left hand model.And I said the fireplace model should look similar.With that I was informed that I just ruined two stoves.I then went on to work for Aurther Hicks and Gerald Jolicure at the Warner Stove Co.in Warner,N.H.,I then moved to Maryland and formed the Chesapeake Stove Works,Inc. In BelAir,MD.
:coolsmile:
Wondering if you are still working on Fisher woodstoves? I purchased one on Craig's lost only to discover it is 1/2" too big to fit in my fireplace. I am in Western MD and hoping someone can help me get this retrofitted without having to reconstruct the back angles fireplace.