AGP Erroring Off

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

seattleguy

Mar 20, 2021
Seattle
Hello,

We just moved into a home with an AGP Lopi pellet stove. We've replaced the fire box, but upon turning it back on when that was done, the stove is erroring off. After pushing the start, it give it five tries, and then shuts off.

I am totally new to pellet stoves, so on a bit of a learning curve, especially with the issues we've experienced.

Any suggestions?

Thanks

Last edited:
Welcome to the forum
I think we will need more information
What do you mean you replaced the firebox?
Has the stove had a full cleaning (firebox to exhaust termination )?
meaning all passages inside the stove.
Is the stove on a Thermostat?
Do you have a manual? if not download one from the net
not hard to find.
I think we will be able to help just need more information.

Thanks! Was excited to find the forum as this problem has been vexing!

What do you mean you replaced the firebox?
Should have written "Burn Platform." Still getting my name down.

Has the stove had a full cleaning (firebox to exhaust termination)?
I don't know, but it was serviced last year.

Is the stove on a Thermostat?
No.

Do you have a manual? if not download one from the net not hard to find.
I do, but it doesn't say anything about this error or how to address it.

What exactly happens when you hit the start button?
Does the combustion fan start and pellets drop?

I do not think the combustion fan is starting...