Baby Countryside "help" Requested ...

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

kst8rfan

Jan 2, 2018
Salina, KS
I am a new member here and I have owned a used Magnum Baby Countryside for a few years. It is located in my shop which is 40'x40' with insulated walls and 11' tall insulated ceiling & concrete floor. To say that I am a novice even after 3 yrs of using the stove is an understatement, but I have learned quite bit about my stove from reading the pages of previous posts on this forum. I have experimented with cleanup methods, various burn pot modifications, damper control experiments, etc.... and I still find myself "babysitting" this stove every winter. I am merely wanting to keep the temperature in my shop between 45-55 degrees and I can't seem to get it to happen during cold snaps (right now it is on setting #3 and it won't get the shop to 40 degrees. It is 10 degrees outside). I live in Salina, KS. Are there any Baby Countryside experts in my area that would be able to help ???