Enviro Maxx-M newbie Up and Running (Pics)

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Happy Hour

Jan 24, 2013
Maine
Got the Maxx-M installed and running 11:30 am Friday so it been running almost 36 hours now.

photo_zps4f3d9a0b.jpg

photo_zpscdc19e1b.jpg

photo_zps9cc45cc5.jpg

This stove is a beast and can really crank some heat. Being a complete newbie at running a/any pellet stove, so far everthing appears to be running smoothly.

Thank You to everyone that helped me out here: https://www.hearth.com/talk/threads/pellet-stove-homework-help-me-out-guys.104313/

Reactions: smoke show
That is an awesome heater.

Congrats on the install...

Although heating from the basement can be a challenge. Some have done it with ease. Some not.

That's a nice stove. I just hope you get as much heat out of it as you planned, since you installed it in an unfinished basement. That bare concrete walls, floor, and stone will suck a LOT of heat up.

I think with a-little fine tuning this beast will heat my house pretty well. Night #1 was 30* outside and I ran the stove on setting #3 and my 1st. floor was 69* and the 2nd floor was 67* when we got up. The stove is running better now, after I figured the burn pot agitator was not installed all the way and wasn't scrapping the burn pot.

Congrats it looks nice but such a shame it's banished to the
lonely basement. (I saw your install thread so I know why but still stinks)

It's not lonely at all, I've been spendy plenty of time with it Xena ;)

Mines in basement with ducting and
Fans in the ducts ..
I don't understand how he's getting heat