Grandma from England Question

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Gnomic1

Nov 5, 2015
England
Hi Coaly,

I'm a newbie on all fronts, first wood burner first Fisher stove and first time time trying to replace firebricks, I think I need a little help. Here a some pictures of the stove.
Fisher-Stove-Front.png Fisher-Stove-Doors-Open.png Fisher-Stove-Internal.png

I believe it is a Grandma and because it has an baffle fitted I believe it might be a series iv model. Is this correct?

I am trying to replace the firebricks and got hold of the ones matching the manual I had, but that was for a stove without a baffle. Do you know of a firebrick plan for the my stove?

Appreciate your help on this,

Cheers, Gnomic1

Hi Coaly,

I'm a newbie on all fronts, first wood burner first Fisher stove and first time time trying to replace firebricks, I think I need a little help. Here a some pictures of the stove.
View attachment 166073 View attachment 166075 View attachment 166074

I believe it is a Grandma and because it has an baffle fitted I believe it might be a series iv model. Is this correct?

I am trying to replace the firebricks and got hold of the ones matching the manual I had, but that was for a stove without a baffle. Do you know of a firebrick plan for the my stove?

Appreciate your help on this,

Cheers, Gnomic1