harman accentra

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

trush

Mar 30, 2011
central bucks pa
i just picked up a harman accentra for 750 on craigslist its says 2002 on the back... so its pretty old ...i dont have the room probe? can it still run without it?? im new to harman i would like to run it on a thermostat

the auto ignitor appears to be having problems i did get it running on manual mode ...took awhile before the room blower kicked on

ant tips appreciated

The first thing before anything else is to clean the crap out of it, literally and figuratively.

Last edited:
Accentra is an awesome stove.

Manual mode doesn't need or use the room probe.

Make sure burnpot holes are all open, an allen wrench or drill bit works well for this task. Just don't push down too far as you can contact the igniter. Also clean all the ashes out of the burnpot via plate that can be removed. Finally tap on burn pot a few times with cleaning tool to knock ashes off of igniter fins. If this doesnt help then igniter may be weak, or ignition fuel charge settings may be wrong so enough fuel may not be augered into butpot.