Harman P52i Room Temperature Mode ?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

Bigjim

Nov 6, 2014
Oregon
Hello,
I am new to register, but have been using this wonderful site to aid my wife and I in making a new pellet insert purchase. We have just purchased a new Harman P52i. It is quite a bit more stove than our 12 year old P23i Breckwell. We were having to run the breckwell at mid to upper settings to achieve the heat output we were looking for, but this created unwanted loud fan noise. Judging by the heating range of the P52i of 900-2600 sqft, and the innovation of the more automatic room temp mode we felt this was a good option. We have a smaller home, around 1200 sqft, and the stove is located in our living room, which is open to the dinner room and fairly open all the way into the kitchen. I've read about as many threads as i've been able to find, the latest being by