Hello all. damper question

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Boomer1989

Hearth Supporter
Mar 29, 2009
I am new to wood heat,and to this forum like to say hi to everyone. I have a question on dampers, I have currently purchased a United States stove asp 1100 and I am installing a double wall factory chimney from Lowes. Now will I need a stove pipe damper with this? I have seen other peoples stoves and they all had dampers in them. The chimney wiil not be run outside. The stove is not very big but neither is my house I didnt want to overheat. Does anyone have any exp with this stove? I bought it new on closeout for a little over 300 bucks I hope I gtot a good deal. Any help would be appreciated thanks.

I don't know of any "asp 1100" made by U.S. Stove Company. What is it that you bought? Wood stove or furnace?