Home brewers come hither to me !

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.
P

Pallet Pete

I have been making beer for a couple of years now the traditional way and love it, BUT ( here it comes ) I tried a no boil Whaaatttt you say :exclaim:
My first beer was MR. BEER actually and that mode onto learning more about beer then upsizing and eventually 5 gallon traditional brewing with secondary fermentation which is better than MR. BEER I think. I decided to do a Coopers kit a while back here is the recipe for ya it is dang good.
1 can Coopers Stout
750g Light Malt Extract
750g Dark Malt Extract
250g Dry Corn Syrup
250g Raw Sugar
150g Golden Syrup in the USA I can only get (Karo Syrup)
50g Roasted Barley
175g Cooking Chocolate
20g Instant Coffee
5g Salt
18g Willamette Hop Pellets (Boiling)
2 Pkt Dry Ale Yeast.

I fermented 2 weeks and secondaried for 2 months.
aged for 6 months.

It is absolutely the best stout I have ever made hands down steeped or no boil.
Here is my question do any of you have any no boil modified or non modified favorites and what are they?

Brew on
Pete

PS
I am currently drinking my home made english bitter mmmmmmmmmmmmm ;-)

Well with between 4.5 and 5 kg of fermentables it should have a bit of a kick.

Sort of like my holiday ginger ale, plenty of stuff for the yeast to convert.