Issues with Harman P43. First time poster.

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

Danno_99

Nov 25, 2022
Hey all,
This is my first time posting here and I'm pretty stupid, so please be gentle.
I bought this stove about 10? years ago and I feel like I've been cursed. It's worked fine for short periods of time, but mostly it's been not used at all because of various issues. I've had every pellet stove maintenance person within 50 miles visit me for deep cleaning, tune ups, repairs, etc, and everytime the stove would work fine for a few weeks and then go back to not igniting, etc. I shut it down for a few years and decided to give it another try this year and I had success for about 3 weeks, but now the latest issue is that the feeder will stop feeding, and the first time it happened, I got 6 blinks error code. I tried it again a few days later and the same thing happened, but with 5 blinks this time?
I have a call into yet another person that does repairs, but haven't heard anything probably because of the holidays. Someone suggested that changing the wire that runs into the exhaust could be the issue, but I have no idea how to fix, replace that?
Can anyone offer some suggestions while I wait for someone local to contact me? I'll provide more details if you can be specific.

Thanks!
Dan in NH

Hey welcome...Do you have the owners manual ? The wire /wires you mention is for the ESP, Exhaust Sensor Probe.. It can regulate stove functions per exhaust temps....Here is a link for codes..