Jotul F602 V2 vs Hearthstone Lincoln for Small Space

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

PiedmontBurner

Oct 6, 2023
Virginia
Shot version: Jotul F602 V2 vs Hearthstone Lincoln - which is better?

Full version: Please help me choose between the Jotul F602 V2 and the Hearthstone Lincoln. I'm definitely leaning towards the Jotul as you can see below and you might think I've already answered my own question, but I'm genuinely open to the Lincoln and carefully considering my options. I appreciate all constructive opinions and advice. I'm pretty new to the world of wood burning. Thank you for your help.

The purpose here is to comfortably heat the finished side of my basement, which is 612 sqft (the purpose is NOT to heat anywhere else in the house). Also, in a power-out situation, it would serve as a cook top and our only source of heat as we all huddle down there. I have narrowed it down to these two stoves based on product quality and the fact that Jotul and Hearthstone are the only two brands that my preferred dealer/installer carries (and he's definitely the guy I want to use). I guess you can mention other products if you want, but I really have already spent tons of time looking at everything on the market (including seeing many products in person) and am not inclined to reverse course at this point.