Long Island Chimney cleaning

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

garth_2022

Apr 6, 2022
new york
This is my first year with my Regency Wood Burning insert. It has a shield (removable) on the top of the unit. I will not do the cleaning myself and worry that the chimney sweep companies know how to sweep a chimney but not a flue for a wood insert. Does anyone on Long Island use a company to clean their flue they can recommend?

This is my first year with my Regency Wood Burning insert. It has a shield (removable) on the top of the unit. I will not do the cleaning myself and worry that the chimney sweep companies know how to sweep a chimney but not a flue for a wood insert. Does anyone on Long Island use a company to clean their flue they can recommend?
Any reputable sweep should know how to clean an insert. Just tell them what you have ahead of time

Any reputable sweep should know how to clean an insert. Just tell them what you have ahead of time
That's just it. I am looking for recommendations for "reputable" in my area. I asked around. No one I know gets the flue swept, as they have regular fireplaces and use it maybe once per year.

Where a bouts? I'm in Brookhaven Town.

I've got a guy, but he comes out of Shirley / Mastic area.

Legit just had someone come to my house yesterday to tell me they can’t clean my regency ci 2700 until I take apart the top to get to the flu. Problem is I don’t know how to.
Did you hand them the manual and say no that's part of your job. Btw the 2700 is extremely easy they shouldn't need a manual