Lopi Revere insert price check

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

wulybgr

Hearth Supporter
Feb 23, 2007
Port Orchard WA
This insert is for a zero clearance fireplace.

The quote is for $3400 and includes Revere insert w/ black doors, blower, single story liner kit, surround tax and installation on everything. Seems reasonable, and will probably look at a few other dealers just to see, but I want you opinons too.

Secondly what is your opinon of the Revere insert and of Lopi in general. I have little experience with woodburning and don't really know much about Lopi.

Steve

Steve,

That's the same insert I bought last fall with pretty much the same black options. It was also my first season burning wood for heat. You can see pictures of my install in the link in my signature. Used it all winter to heat our 1100 sq. foot ranch with poor insulation. Burned about 4 cords though it. I think Lopi has a very good reputation, although there are also plenty of other brands that should be considered too. Let me know if you have any other questions, I'd be happy to answer them. Where are you located?

Later,

Eric

Eric,

I live in Port Orchard, WA which is in the Seattle area. I have a 1600 sq ft house that was recently built (2000). Thanks for the reply.