Meet Molly - Molly my new baby girl

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

BobUrban

Minister of Fire
Jul 24, 2010
Central Michigan
DSCF2161.JPG DSCF2154.JPG DSCF2160.JPG She is a Bavarian Mountain Hound and born to track wounded game. Lots of training to come this spring but she should be ready to find deer/bear this fall and I am super excited to get her started. I have been researching and planning to get a tracker for a few years and she sort of fell into my lap recently as they are extremely rare in the States so when the opportunity arose I took a day long road trip to IL and picked her up yesterday. If she is 1/2 as good on the track as she is a lover(she needs to keep me in sight and wants to have her head in my lap) I will be one lucky bow hunter this fall. Worst case she will certainly be a great woods companion when I am out gathering firewood.

Sure she's not half bunny with those big ears. Guess she hears good!

Congrats !:cool:

Nice to see I'm not the only one who's couch has been commandeered by dogs. Nice looking pups!!

Reactions: nsfd95
Nice to see I'm not the only one who's couch has been commandeered by dogs. Nice looking pups!!

I used to have strict rules about dogs on the bed and couch...turns out my dog is an excellent negotiator.....He now has his own couch in our living area that I just put a blanket on.....haha....

But yes, great photos...they look like lucky dogs!

Reactions: becasunshine
I think there's only one pet dog in that picture. The other looks like a wolf. I can't believe it hasn't eaten you yet.