OCD to a whole new level

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Paul Raz

Feeling the Heat
Oct 16, 2012
Orange County, NY
So this is my first year burning and I am totally in awe of this stove. My wife has accused me of being OCD for many years because I like routines. I call it just that, routines while she calls me OCD. Whatever! So as I've gotten a little older I was standing my ground with the routine/ OCD comparison, but now that the stove is here I kinda see her point of view. I am constantly on this Forum, every store I go to I look for Pellets, I am always trying to now find the latest or best Pellet available to me in my area, on my lunch breaks I look for stores that have anything to do with Stoves/Pellets or accessories. My latest obsession is Pellets. Since I have the stove there is not much more to really do but clean it and enjoy the heat. But on the Pellet side I find myself researching and calling all over creation to find the best possible pellets. I just got 2 Tons of Hamers delivered today and I know I should be thrilled, but now I'm looking for the next greatest pellet and seeing how far or close they may be. I am finding many different dealers and making notes on where and when to visit. Possibly for next years stash....Below are my new Hamers, love these things. Hottest Pellet I've burned so far(not saying much, but this time next year I should have a few more quality brands under my belt). Wonder if this obsession will blow over? If not I may need some meds.

Attachments

• Hamers 1.JPG
    Hamers 1.JPG
    302 KB · Views: 175
  • Hamers 2.JPG