A thick haze

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

sapratt

Feeling the Heat
Hearth Supporter
May 14, 2008
Northwestern, Oh
I'm a truck driver I do the same run everyday. Last night I came into a haze then realized it was smoke.
I could see that it was coming from a home. I don't know if it was a brush pile or a stove. I saw it
Tuesday night but it wasn't as thick. I guess if its like that tonight I will have my answer. I just keep
thinking. man I hope thats not coming from a house.

We have a few old style OWB users around here that burn green wood and they can haze out a quarter section or more (1/2 mile square). The nearest one to me a 1/2 mile away and thankfully the winds don't usually blow over this way.