Another new guy

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

pelletash

Dec 9, 2011
Another newbie here stopping in to say hi. I've been reading this forum while and I've picked up a lot of information. I recently installed a new stove, a USSC 6041. I am enjoying the warmth and best of all not hearing the furnace run anymore. I'm currently burning AWF pellets and am going to break into the Somersets tomorrow since the cold weather finally arrived. Thanks to everyone for the great advice I've picked up.

-pelletash

hi,
welcome aboard! now send us a pic of your cozy stove!

Pics... Or it Never happened.

Welcome. You have found the spot to rest your ash and learn a lot about the workings of your stove.

I'll get some pics in the morning when light is better in the room, but trust me, it happened. The cuts and scrapes on my hands had finally healed, then reappeared today when I ran the wire for the thermostat. All for the love of warmth. Its 19 outside and 70 inside. That makes it all worth it.

Dexter- how do you like the Pro Pellets? My local dealer has them for $194 a ton. I was thinking of picking some up.

Pro Pellets are a very good pellet (in my area) We dont have Trumans, Okies, and Barefoots. Only one pellet I have found that is better. So at that price. Snag them up. Somersets can be had here locally at our Menards for a little less..

Good heat, Good ash, and not bad in the fines department either.

Welcome to the forum! I think that 19* weather is moving east toward me according to the weather forecast.