Antique stoves

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

the stove collector

Feb 24, 2010
UK
www.stoveworld.info
I have been collecting antique stoves for over 20 years.
I have an art nouveau stove fitted in my office cabin and this beautiful
Morso 46 in my kitchen. Are there any other stove collectors out there
who appreciate the beauty of ornate cast iron? I am looking to add to my collection by
acquiring some US designed stoves from the late 19th century. The more knickled silver the better.
I have a few different stove examples from a company called the Anglo-American Stove Co.
and wondered if any stove enthusisast had any knowledge of this company long since defunct.

Attachments

• Morso 46 1892.jpg
    Morso 46 1892.jpg
    71.2 KB · Views: 753
Reactions: 8ball
Neat looking stove!

I love the look of old cast iron. I had to get rid of the old potbelly in the cabin a few years ago. It just plain wore out from hard use.

Matt

Wow, what an amazing looking stove. Looks like its in great condition. I have seen stoves like that before, but never in use. How is that stove to use?

Its a dream to use. Fitted to a 125mm stainless liner inside a brick chimney
it roars away supplying not only heating for kitchen but also heat for 4 more radiators and the hot water.
Also having an oven its great for cooking supper on.
If I ever move house I am taking it with me!