1. Welcome Hearth.com Guests and Visitors - Please enjoy our forums!
    Hearth.com GOLD Sponsors who help bring the site content to you:
    Hearthstone Soapstone and Cast-Iron stoves( Wood, Gas or Pellet Stoves and Inserts)
    Caluwe - Passion for Fire and Water ( Pellet and Wood Hydronic and Space Heating)

Central mainers, want to swap some pellets?

Post in 'The Pellet Mill - Pellet and Multifuel Stoves' started by MACHINE1, Dec 9, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MACHINE1

MACHINE1 New Member

Loc:
    CENTRAL MAINE
    This is my first year burning and with they way things were going this summer I put all my eggs in one basket. Therefore I have 5 (well 4 now) tons of Energex pellets in my basement and am interested in trying out some other brands in preperation for next year. Anyone interested in an exchange?

Helpful Sponsor Ads!

2. rayttt

rayttt Feeling the Heat

Loc:
    poconos pa
    I would just try getting a bag or 2 of other brands that you want to try..and not give up the good ones you already have
  3. Utilitrack

Utilitrack Feeling the Heat

Loc:
    Central ME
    I would be game but unfotunately I have Energex as well.
  4. hossthehermit

hossthehermit Minister of Fire

Loc:
    Maine, ayuh, by gorry
    I'd swap a ton of my Pennington Nature's Heat premium Hardwood, for a ton of Energex, if you want to bring 'em over, put 'em in my cellar, as long as yours are dry and not all beat up. Let me know.
  5. Burn1

Burn1 New Member

Loc:
    Central Maine
    Where are you located?

I am in Corinth and have some Corinth pellets that I'd swap to try some of what you have.

How many bags were you thinking you'd like to swap?
  6. MACHINE1

MACHINE1 New Member

Loc:
    CENTRAL MAINE