Circulating Blower kicking in and out numerous times

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

Chaser77

Nov 19, 2016
central wisconsin
http://www.meyermfg.com/library_manuals/WOODCHUCK__12-21-15_.pdf

Hello again. I have a new woodchuck 526 indoor wood furnace I installed this fall. I had a woodchuck previously so I'm not new to wood furnaces. I am new to using a draft blower, which I finally have figured out after getting some info from this forum. (previous furnace had no draft blower) The last 2 months everything ran fine. I'm having a problem with my Circulating blower now. The Circulating blower is supposed to come on at 160 and shut off at 110. The past 4-5 days it's been acting up. Typically when I'd start a fire, the fire would get hot enough to kick in the Circulating blower and the C blower would keep running until the fire died down a few hours later and cooled the fan limit control to 110 to shut off. Occasionally on a start up, a few minutes after the circulating blower kicked in, the blower would kick off. I'm guessing the circulating air cooled the fan limit control to the 110 degree to trigger it to kick out. This rarely happened, but I did observe it a few times. Over the past 4-5 days when starting a fire, or when the fire starts to get low, the circulating blower is kicking on and off numerous times. It will come on for 5 seconds, then shut off for a minute. Come on for 5-10 seconds, then go off for a minute or so...it probably does this 10-15 times when I'm starting a fire now. Also it has woken me up in the middle of the night for the last 3 nights around 3am when the fire starts to get low.