"Clarification" of Effecta Boiler User

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.
I am making this post in an effort to "state/clarify the facts" regarding Effecta Boiler User.

Yes, we are the importer and North American Sales Agent for Effecta Lambda Boilers.

Yes, I have personally owned and operated an EKO40 boiler (purchased it from Cozy Heat) with 1,000 gallons of water storage for 3 years.

Yes, we were a Paxo boiler dealer for 2 years.

Yes, I currently own an Effecta Lambda 35 boiler with 1,000 gallons of water storage (my 2nd winter using it).

Yes, I am a Mechanical Engineer who has overseen the design and installation of numerous wood gasification boiler systems (in Michigan) using water storage.

Yes, we have assisted many EKO boiler users in Michigan with on-site trouble shooting visits.

Yes, we make it a practice of only stating information that we can back up with REAL facts/data.

Yes, I truly enjoy discussing and helping others figure out "root causes" to their boiler problems and applying solutions to correct these problems.

Yes, we have made a commitment to commercially advertise on Hearth.com in 2012 (you probably have seen our banner add by now).

No, we do not make it a practice to "bash" the competition.

I appologize if I/we have made anyone uncomfortable with our posts on Hearth.com but can assure you I/we had no intentions to mis-lead anyone or cause anyone to get mad/upset etc.